Posted by: G. | February 15, 2008

2008, The Year

2008, the year of great movies. Each year I say it’s going to be the greatest year in terms of movies, but this time it’s for real, I really believe this is The Year, don’t you agree?? Want to know why? Check this out: Indiana Jones (that I have talked before), Iron Man (the trailer speaks for itself), The Incredible Hulk (were Edward Norton plays Bruce Banner/The Hulk), The Dark Knight (the infamous last Ledger movie), Rightteous Kill (Robert DeNiro and Al PAcino face off once again), Speed Racer (the new Wachowski brothers thing), Valkyrie (really curious about Tom Cruise), WALL-E (latest Pixar flick), Star Trek (for the fans), Harry Potter, Chronicles of Narnia (for the kids, but not only), James Bond: Quantun  of Solace (another fricky title) and last but not least, for me the most important, the one I would fly to the end of the world to see: Sex and the City, The Movie.

I’m really excited about this one, if it was up to me, the tv serie wouldn’t end, I simply love the characters, the city, the wardrobe (wow), the story, absolutely everything, and so far the images I’ve seen were not disappointing.

But this is not the only one, James Bond, I’m very curious and since I’ve read one of the besta actors of all time is making an appearence, I’m even more curious, Al Pacino is in it. Fantastic, huh??   

All we have to do is wait for the real thing and see if we are not desappointed again. Anything you’re hoping to see that I haven’t mentioned? 


Responses

  1. sex and the city! sex and the city! sex and the city! sex and the city! sex and the city! sex and the city! sex and the city! sex and the city! sex and the city! sex and the city! sex and the city! sex and the city!
    dá para perceber o entusiasmo não dá? Good. Por mim, podia ser o único filme a estrear este ano. I wouldn’t mind.


Leave a comment

Categories